Shipping in Turkey

To ensure smooth end-to-end delivery of your products, we offer strong inland transportation services in one single transaction. Our intermodal shipping services connect key intermodal service points and major container ports with each other and to the rest of the world.

Supported intermodal modes in Turkey

barge-y

Barge

rail-y

Rail

truck-y

Truck

Depot

Seago Line’s entire inland service includes technologically advanced depots. Our depots will ensure efficient container handling which in turn improves truck, rail, and barge turn times. With our depots, we are able to provide you a complete logistical solution.


LOCATION AND DEPOT CONNECTION
BARGE RAIL TRUCK
ISTANBUL - KLM
ISTANBUL - MARTI
KORFEZ -KORFEZ KARA
GEMLIK -BORUSAN

IZMIR -LIMSER (DRY) + ARKAS (REEF)
IZMIR -KEMALPASA
IZMIR -MOS - MANISA
IZMIR -SARAYKOY DENIZLI (GUNAYDIN)
KORFEZ -VEZIRHAN BILECIK
MERSIN -MERSIN ARDEP
MERSIN -ANTEP BASPINAR ARDEP
MERSIN -KAYSERI
MERSIN -KONYA
MERSIN -KARAMAN
ISKENDERUN -ISKENDERUN ARDEP
KORFEZ -ALPNAK ANKARA

Restrictions

Contact our local office to check weight restrictions.

Details

Inland haulage includes transportation from vendors to the port of shipment, and from discharge port to the point of stripping of the ocean container by truck and/or rail. 

We ensure that your products are moved on the right time, to the right place. You can count on us to deliver an effective and cost efficient inland haulage service whatever you need for inland transportation.

For more details about our services, you could contact through below details:

 

MARMARA SEA PORTS (Ambarli, Izmit Korfezi and Gemlik)
Merve Noras Tel. +90 444 3 745 Ext: 1418 E-mail: merve.noras@sealandmaersk.com
Ulas Kirmizi  Tel. +90 444 3 745 Ext: 2350  E-mail: ulas.kirmizi@sealandmaersk.com
Sercan Pilten Tel. +90 444 3 745 E-mail: sercan.pilten@sealandmaersk.com
Begum Korkmaz Tel. +90 444 3 745 E-mail: begum.korkmaz@sealandmaersk.com 
Serdar Buyukfirat Tel. +90 444 3 745 E-mail: serdar.buyukfirat@sealandmaersk.com

 

MERSIN / ISKENDERUN PORT ( MIP )Shipments
Mert Cortancioglu Tel. +90 444 3 745 E-mail:  mert.cortancioglu@sealandmaersk.com
Melis Yuce Tel. +90 444 3 745 E-mail: melis.yuce@sealandmaersk.com
Ayse Basak Birkan Tel. +90 444 3 745 E-mail:  basak.birkan@sealandmaersk.com

 

IZMIR PORT (Tce Ege Port, Aliaga)Shipments
Seda Bacaksiz  Tel. +90 444 3 745  Ext: 2350  E-mail: seda.bacaksiz@sealandmaersk.com
Sanem Senonay Askan T:+90 444 3 745 Ext: 1416 E: sanem.senonay@sealandmaersk.com
Nilay Bacanli Tel. +90 444 3 745 E-mail: nilay.bacanli@sealandmaersk.com 

 

We’re always happy to tailor our intermodal solutions to fit your needs, and would welcome the opportunity to learn more about your business and how we can help you to operate more effectively.

For more information and to discuss how we can help take care of your inland transportation needs, contact us today

Weight Restriction

Location 20DC(KGS) 40DC/HC (KGS) 20Reef(KGS) 40Reef (KGS) 40Reef+ Genset(KGS)
Mersin 26500 24500 25500 24000 23000
İskenderun 26500 24500 25500 24000 23000
Gemlik 27000 25000 26000 24000 22000
İzmit Körfezi 26500 24000 25500 23750 21500
İzmir 24000 22500 23000 22000 21000
Ambarli 26000 24500 24000 22000 21000

Inland haulage includes transportation from vendors to the port of shipment, and from discharge port to the point of stripping of the ocean container by truck and/or rail.

We ensure that your products are moved on the right time, to the right place. Whatever your need for inland transportation is, you can count on us to deliver an effective and cost efficient inland haulage service.

Our offers include:

  • Multiple modes of transport
  • Large network of quality transport providers
  • Constant monitoring and quality assurance
  • Timely pick-up and delivery
  • One-stop-shopping combining your land and ocean transport needs

For more details about our services, please contact your Sales Representatives

Email your local office

If you want to speak to a sales person about a new shipment or have a question about your existing shipment, you can email us. If you have a more immediate question, you can search for help online or contact us by phone